Please be patient while this page loads with beautiful graphics for children.

 to Rainbow


Now Available in a beautiful book at LULU Publishing CLICK HERE to order or Receive your FREE download of "The 8 Beatitudes" when becoming a Member of Just 4 Kids Magazine.

 Hi, My name is Jasmine.

 I want to tell you about eight (8) truths taught by Jesus.  ~

They are called the


The Latin word for "blessed" is "beatus".
This is where we get the word Beatitude.

 In the book of Matthew, chapter 5 verses 1-12

we read Jesus' Sermon taught from a Mountainside.

 It is sometimes referred to as


Jesus told the people that we should show these eight (8) virtues.

 (VIRTUE is a trait of good character.)

Those that show these virtues will be Blessed with rewards.

 Blessed are the poor in spirit,
for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

Blessed are they who mourn,
for they shall be comforted. 

 Blessed are the meek,
for they shall possess the earth, 

Blessed are they who hunger and thirst for justice,
for they shall be satisfied. 

 Blessed are the merciful,
for they shall obtain mercy.

Blessed are the pure in heart,
for they shall see God, 

 Blessed are the peacemakers,
for they shall be called sons of God.

Blessed are they who suffer persecution for justice sake,
for theirs is the kingdom of heaven. 




 They POINT US in the right direction, 

 and they TEACH US the values that Jesus Christ cares about.

Learn more about each virtue.

read Matthew 5 1-12
at Just 4 Kids

Rainbow Castle a division of:

Copyright ©2003

Animations by Kitty Roach