Now Available in a beautiful book at LULU Publishing CLICK HERE to order or Receive your FREE download of "The 8 Beatitudes" when becoming a Member of Just 4 Kids Magazine.

 The First Beatitude

 Blessed are the poor in spirit,
for theirs is the kingdom of heaven. 

The meaning of the word "poor" in Greek means
one who has nothing and is completely empty.

What Jesus is saying is that the poor are those
who realize that they can never achieve salvation on their own.

Like Osti, the Ostrich, they know that they must place
complete faith and trust in Jesus Christ.

The poor in spirit are those
who are aware of their sins,
and they know in their hearts
that they are completely unworthy
of the grace that God pours down upon them.
It means that we have absolutely no hope of salvation
without Jesus Christ.

It means that we realize that we are full of sin,
and in desperate need of God's grace and righteousness.

to Beattitude 2.


Copyright ©2004

Animations by Kitty Roach